Rockets Join FTB Family

The Easton Rockets organization is excited to announce that we will be joining the FTB family, beginning summer of 2016. FTB (Florida Travel Baseball) has proven to be an outstanding program that has been a national leader in player development, as well as college placement. More importantly, FTB shares the same family values that have been the foundation for our own success over the past 4 years.

The “FTB Rockets” will debut next summer, fielding 2017 & 2018 teams. These teams will be operating with the same coaching infrastructure, which will continue to focus its efforts on the mental/physical development, health, and the future of our players. Information regarding tryouts, camps, and scheduling will be released soon.

We would like to thank all of the players and parents, both past and present, who have made this partnership possible. The opportunities that current players enjoy are the product of all of the talent, work ethic, and character of those players who came before them. We would also like to give a special thanks to the Harris and Tiano families for both believing and supporting us in our mission. 


Rockets Staff

Below is a recap of our successful 2015 summer campaign! 

2016 Rockets

Torre Classic 17u Champs

– 2015 Torre Invitational 17U Champions –

– Sweet 16 WWBA Championship –

(2nd Best Finish in Organizational History)

College Commitments

James Vaughan – North Carolina State

Logan Taplett – Furman

Matt Ellmyer – Wofford

Swindly Lint – Palm Beach State College

Derek Schwimmer – Palm Beach State College

Connor Power – Notre Dame

Zach Taglieri – Citadel

Colten Rendon – Winthrop

Nick Constantakos – Charleston Southern

Braeden Ogle – University of Florida

Jeff Gerlica – Air Force

Brandon Chinea – Tennessee (Late addition but was our pleasure to have him)


2017 Rockets

UA Champs 5

– 2015 Torre Invitational 16U Champions –

– 2015 Under Armour Memorial Day Classic Champions –

– Made Playoffs in Every Venue This Summer –

College Commitments

Aldrich De Jong – Florida Atlantic University

James Marinan – University of Miami

Michael Rothenberg – Duke University

Cameron Lauer – Florida Atlantic University